ALBUM REVIEW: Grayson Rogers “All Fired Up”

Newcomers Grayson Rogers have been rapidly rising in the Florida music scene, opening for major artists such as Dustin Lynch, Sara Evans and Jason Aldean and performing at the monstrous FL Country Superfest since they formed in 2012. Now they are ready to take their music to a larger level with their debut album “All Fired Up“.

The album kicks off with the title track, an upbeat gusto that is the perfect tune for getting the crowd hyped and a party started. “Go Big or Go Home” and “Stomp On” showcase the rougher style of the Ft. Myers, FL band; reminiscent of the sound on Eric Church‘s “The Outsiders” single, these two tracks are tastefully heavy on the electric guitar and showcase the versatile talents of each member.

But don’t go thinking this album is just for those looking to pump their fists in the air just yet – “All Fired Up” perfectly showcases the guys softer side as well. “My Life Without You” and “Angel Girl” are just two songs that will make you want to grab your loved one while swaying to the music, while “Party Rocker” demonstrates the strong vocals of the band. As for those who are craving something with a bit of twang, “Blue Jean Baby” has a perfect touch that will have you tapping your feet and dancing along.

The pre-order for “All Fired Up” did amazingly well, reaching 70% of the goal in only 10 days; with the release date in reach, sales have exceeded expectations at 150%, and 10% of all proceeds from the debut pre-order are going to Homes for Our Troops, a non-profit organization which builds homes for disabled veterans.

Grayson Rogers has an edgier sound than what we’re used to in contemporary country, but “All Fired Up” is an amazing blend of country music infused with rock that appeals to a wider market of music listeners. The sound stays true to the title and it is evident that this is just the beginning of many great things to come for the quartet.

Track Listing for “All Fired Up”:
1 – All Fired Up
2 – Go Big or Go Home
3 – Party Rocker
4 – Stomp On
5 – My Life Without You
6 – Hillbilly Level
7 – Too Loud
8 – Blue Jean Baby
9 – Angel Girl
10 – Outlaw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *