Average Joes’ Recording Artist Daniel Lee Debuts With “Roots” CD July 22, 2014

Showcasing his unique gift to turn every day life experiences into memorable music, singer/songwriter Daniel Lee’s debut album, “Roots,” will be released July 22 on Average Joes Entertainment. Executive Produced by Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins and Noah Gordon, the Georgia native will celebrate the release at Wild Bill’s in Atlanta on August 2 where he is also partnering with “Adventure Bags” to collect essential backpack items for displaced children in the Metro Atlanta area at the event.

A wide range of emotions is displayed on “Roots.” From “Struggleville,” written with Brantley Gilbert and inspired by a road sign and state of mind, to the infectious first single and video, “Backwood Tobacco,” which sings about working hard and partying harder, to the self-penned heartbreak anthem, “For Sale Sign,” and to the self-defining “Complain,” which explores the complexities of Southern manhood.

Commenting on his music and his style, Lee said, “I am a southern man, living in a southern world, writing southern music. My music isn’t country, it’s not rock, it’s just southern, and I’m extremely excited about this record.”

Lee is also happy to be partnering with “Adventure Bags” at the album release event on August 2. Donations of trial size/travel size essentials will be collected at the door to benefit displaced children in the Metro Atlanta area. A list of items and party details will be provided on the danielleeofficial.com website. The evening’s line up will also feature Coal Mountain Band and Georgia Red Clay.

Track Listing:
1. Backwood Tobacco
2. Georgia Ashphalt Road
3. For Sale Sign
4. Head Over Heels
5. Rebel
6. Struggleville
7. Hell Yeah
8. To Me
9. Redneck Routine
10. No You In Us
11. Complain
12. Slow Down Town
13. Love It All

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *