Bubba Sparxxx Returns To His Roots With New Album “Made On McCosh Mill Road” On June 24

Bubba Sparxxx is set to release his next studio album “Made On McCosh Mill Road” on June 24, 2014 with Entertainment One Music (eOne Music).  Executive produced by Bubba Sparxxx and Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins, the album features 10 original tracks all co-written by Sparxxx and will be available everywhere music is sold.


A continuation of Sparxxx’s musical journey returning to his country roots, “Made On McCosh Mill Road” reveals a nostalgic look back at where it all began in Sparxxx’s backyard – LaGrange, Georgia.  Expressing raw sentiment and deep emotion, Sparxxx’s lyrical versatility and evolution as an artist over the past decade shines through on the new offering.


Lead single and title track “Made on McCosh Mill Road” features Danny Boone of Rehab, and espouses pride in one’s heritage.  From the single to the reflective “Past is Practice,” featuring country newcomer, JJ Lawhorn, which emphasizes looking forward in life, not back, this album presents Bubba Sparxxx taking a fresh sound to new heights.


“‘Made on McCosh Mill Road’ is a tribute to the road I grew up on and everything the area I come from (Lagrange, GA) embodies. Good hard-working folks who like to ‘turn up’ when they ‘clock out’ – that’s who we are, that’s where I come from, and that’s still who I’m speaking for 13 years later. Creatively, I think this could be my best album yet.”


Track Listing is as follows:
1.       “Made on McCosh Mill Road” f/Danny Boone
2.       “Lock Dem Hubs”
3.       “Past Is Practice” f/JJ Lawhorn
4.       “Better Be Country”
5.       “Heart Of Georgia” f/D-Thrash of the Jawga Boyz and D-Ray of I4NI
6.       “Prolly Right” f/I4NI
7.       “Okay Then”
8.       “Good Day” f/Lamar Williams, Jr.
9.       “Way Down South” f/Kyle Cook, Danny Boone, and Demun Jones
10.   “Pay Attention” f/Redneck Souljers 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *