Carrie Underwood And Luke Bryan Named As Finalists For The Milestone Award At The 2014 Billboard Music Awards

The Billboard Music Awards and Chevrolet are teaming up to celebrate the impact of this year’s hitmakers with the second annual Milestone Award at the “2014 Billboard Music Awards” broadcasting live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, May 18 on ABC at 8:00 PM ET/PT.  Fans can vote for their favorite Milestone artist online and enter a contest for a chance to win an opportunity to present the award live at this year’s event alongside global music superstar and Billboard Music Award winner Kelly Rowland.

The special editorial award will be given to an innovative artist who has achieved a notable chart milestone over the past year. Carrie Underwood joins a group of six finalists for the 2014 Milestone Award presented by Chevrolet that were announced today on – other artists include Imagine Dragons, John Legend, Luke Bryan, OneRepublic, and Ellie Goulding.

Voting is now open on The six finalists will be narrowed down to three finalists, who will be announced on the website on April 21st. Voting will then continue through the first two hours of the live 2014 Billboard Music Awards broadcast, culminating with the announcement of the award winner during the last hour of the show.


(Photo Credit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *