Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert, Reba, George Strait, Taylor Swift, And Brooks & Dunn To Receive ACM 50th Anniversary Milestone Award

The Academy of Country Music and dick clark productions announced today that Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert, Reba, George Strait, Taylor Swift, and Brooks & Dunn will be honored with the prestigious 50th Anniversary Milestone Award commemorating their groundbreaking career achievements in ACM Awards history. The seven honorees will each receive an exclusive trophy created by renowned jewelry and timepiece designer, David Yurman, during the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards. The ceremony, co-hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, will be broadcast LIVE, and as previously announced, extended by half an hour in celebration of its golden anniversary, from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, April 19, 2015 at 8:00 PM – 11:30PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

The Academy of Country Music 50th Anniversary Milestone Award recognizes artists that have advanced the popularity and acceptance of country music by accomplishing milestones unique to the Academy of Country Music, voted on by the ACM Board of Directors.

“The history of the ACM Awards and country music would not be the same without the incredible achievements by these seven superstars,” said Bob Romeo, CEO for the Academy of Country Music. “We are so thankful to David Yurman for partnering with us and creating such a perfectly crafted trophy that memorializes these amazing milestones.”

The 50th Anniversary Milestone Award trophy, designed by David Yurman, is crafted in America by master silversmiths and sculpted out of more than 1,010 grams of sterling silver on a zinc base. Each aspect of the special award reflects an element of the brand. The curved silver flutes echo the iconic Cable motif, and the hat is edged with 4.16 carats of black diamonds while the band gleams in 18k gold, introducing the designer’s love of mixing metals. Topping off the statue is black onyx carved in the shape of David’s signature Albion® gemstone, with the numeral 50 inlaid in 18k gold. Each winner’s name will be engraved in the sterling silver plate and the back of the base features the designer’s logo.

“These artists have reached an incredible milestone in their careers – this acknowledgement is extraordinary,” said Designer and CEO, David Yurman. “And the fact that the Academy of Country Music asked me, a sculptor turned jeweler, to collaborate on this award was truly an honor.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *